The Marana Schools’ 2340 Celebration of Excellence luncheon was held on March 13, 2014 at the Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain. The luncheon was a resounding success because of the support of our community partners. Thank you again for touching the lives of students and staff in the Marana Unified School District.

The 2340 Foundation was pleased to recognize the following Marana Unified School District Employees of the Year. Business sponsors generously donated a $5,000 award to each winner.

Support Staff Employee of the Year – Sponsored by CORE Construction

  •  Kim Meine, Mountain View High School – Special Education Aide

Teacher of the Year – Sponsored by Facility Management Group

  •  Sara Anderson, Desert Winds Elementary School – First Grade Teacher

Administrator of the Year – Sponsored by Chasse Building Team

  • Sarah Clem, Thornydale Elementary School – Principal


The Foundation awarded the first scholarships this year to following five outstanding graduating students. Awards were made in the amount of $2,500 per student.

Marana High School

  •  Taylor Armer
  • Emily Faulk

Mountain View High School

  • Sarah Cilano
  • Taylor Parra

MCAT High School

  • Raven Conway


The Marana Alumni Association was created to support current former students, faculty, and staff. The 2014 Inductees to the Marana High School Hall of Fame were:

  • Leroy People
  • Walt Maxam
  • Ed Honea